New Seven Wonders of the World

1. Chichen Itza (Yucatan, Mexico)

New Seven Wonders of the World is a contemporary attempt to create an alternative to the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World list. The worldwide popularity poll was organized by the private, non-profit Swiss-based New Open World Corporation (NOWC). It claims more than 100 million votes were cast through the Internet or by telephone. The New 7 Wonders of the World have been announced during the Official Declaration ceremony in Lisbon, Portugal on Saturday, July 7, 2007 - 07.07.07. Read more after the break....

2. Christ the Redeemer (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

3. Colosseum (Rome, Italy)

4. Great Wall of China (China)

5. Machu Picchu (Cuzco, Peru)

6. Petra (Jordan)

7. Taj Mahal (Agra, India)

Related Posts